JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in El Paso, TX 79936

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have experience sitting with children age newborn to 13 years. Currently, I am a Junior at UTEP studying to be an Elementary Teacher. Through my studies, I volunteered with the after school program with EPISD to tutor and assist with activities. I also am a volunteer Sunday School teacher for 5th- 7th grade students. I became a sitter because it is important to give families a safe and comfortable atmosphere to leave their children in. I enjoy giving a child a creative, fun, and positive learning environment while their parents go to work or just enjoy some free time. I believe I am a good sitter because, I am attentive to the child's needs and provide constant adult supervision. It is not always easy for parents to leave their children with a sitter, so my style of sitting incorporates engaging activities with the children to easily break the ice Read more of a new experience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Currently attending The University of Texas at El Paso

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now