JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in El Paso, TX 79925

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I’m a mom of 2 wonderful kids, I’m currently attending utep and almost finished with my bachelors degree in sociology. I’m an older, more experienced mom with lots of patience. I attend a Christian church and I love babies. To me they’re the easiest to work with since they aren’t getting into mischief yet ;) I wanted to give this a try as I know it’s something I’m good at, as well as earn a little money for college expenses on the side. I’m very patient, reliable, always on time, have my own transportation and don’t mind pets. I have 3 dogs of my own. Previous to me attending college I have worked in the social services field with the state of Texas, and even with the women’s battered shelter. I am easy to get along with and very respectful and honest. With the way things are in this Read more day and age it is important to hire someone trustworthy. Well I hope to talk to you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$9-$13/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

Currently attending

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now