Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Euless, TX 76039

Meet Valerie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mature, responsible and flexible nanny. I received a Bachelor of Science degree from Texas A & M University in Food Science and Technology. I was a after school nanny to two wonderful boys for almost 2 years in Southlake, TX. I would do crafts and art projects with your children. We could take walks, play outdoors, play games and do puzzles. I love to read and would enjoy reading to your children or helping them read. I’m the type of nanny that likes to be silly with the children during playtime, but is no-nonsense when it comes to safety and your personal house rules. I'm a creative person that likes to make jewelry, embroider, paint, crochet in my spare time. According to Myers-Briggs there are 16 types of personalities and mine is INFP which are true idealists, creative, altruistic and affectionate. I'm inquisitive, diligent, loyal, and funny. Read more I will do errands, meal prep, organization, laundry and keep things tidy. I’m comfortable with pets, a non-smoker, I have a driver’s license and vehicle, a passport and experience traveling. I see my job as making your home life more enjoyable and peaceful.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Texas A & M University - College Station

    Texas A & M University - College Station

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/18/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Erin R.

9/16/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Food Science and Technology

Graduated Texas A & M University - College Station 1991

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Valerie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now