Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Fort Worth, TX 76132

Meet Alyssa

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Alyssa Sanchez I saw your position open for babysitting and was eager to apply! I just moved here from California. With the move, I had to leave the family I was babysitting for, from 2011-2019. Along with this job I was watching two children, one girl and one boy. There were times I was watching their cousins as well as the two children. Sometimes I would babysit 2-6 children at once. I have grown with this family and consider myself a part of their family and they also call me their "big sister". With this job, I would cook, clean, play with the kids, drive them to and from school, practice, activities. I would take them to the park, movies, on walks, and out of town during holidays when their parents were working.Occasionally, I would stay with the kids for a few days up to a Read more week or two when their parents went on vacations or work trips. I have grown a lot through the years with these kids and they have taught me a lot as well. I hope my experience catches your eye and you consider my application to be hired!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Attended Allan Hancock College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now