Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Fort Worth, TX 76114

Meet Crystal

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Growing up I had a lot of younger family members that I would take care of and as I got older I took an interest in child care so I took on a job as a teaching aid at a learning center for children. The learning center is called Lena Pope, I worked there for a little over a year. While working there I took care of children ages from 3months-5yrs old. We had a lot of different responsibilities at the learning center. We as teachers had a certain curriculum we had to follow and implemented it in our classrooms. My experience there was a lot of one on one with our kids, just getting to know each of their own little personalities and really learning how to work with them as best we could to make sure they felt safe and just over all well taken care of. I Read more loved every single child I took care of and protected them as if they were my own. I would make sure they were fed, diapers were changed and tried to interact with them as in providing different learning or physical activities to keep them busy and help their growing minds develop. At the beginning of our day I would make sure to take into consideration anything the childs parents needed and at pick up time I would let them know what our day consisted of and how the child behaved so parents would feel involved. I have a lot of patience and over all have a very big heart when it comes to kids so child care comes very natural to me

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Crystal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Crystal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now