Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Fort Worth, TX 76105

Meet Karen

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Karen and I'm 19! I currently go to college in Denton I'm studying Kinesiology to become an occupational therapist for young children. I found your nanny post while looking for a job since i need more income. My hometown is in fort worth and I'll be back home from 11/27/19 to 11/30/19. I hope these times work out with what you're looking for. I've had experience with kids before during community service with my group we held events for little kids. I once did face painting and bean bag tossing for a Halloween event! I've also done a summer internship with Trinity Valley School at their Much Ado About Shakespeare program as an actor and mentor for kids working through workshops next to them and being a role model. I hope you are willing to hire me as a nanny for your child I would love Read more to care for your child instead of working at a fast food place! We can get to know each other more if you'd like through email, text messages. or meeting in person. Let me know about anything that's keeping you from hiring me and I'll find a way to fix it! I hope you can give me the opportunity to care for your child. I won't let you down!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/25/20

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Kinesiology

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Spanish

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now