JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Fort Worth, TX 76111

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As the go to babysitter for family and friends, I started caring for children at the age of about 11. From there, I got a job at the Boys and Girls Club at just 14. I remained with them until my 20’s, after which, I became a private nanny. I have worked for families with infants of 2 months to children of 13 years. I have since held other positions in other areas, however I am still the go to babysitter for friends and family. Now in my 30’s without children of my own, I am trying to return to school to become a nurse. It’s my goal to work in the pediatric unit or the trauma unit. My passion is caring for others. I am a very responsible, caring person, and I fully believe in caring for children in the way their parents would. I feel I would be Read more a great fit for any childcare position. I’m adaptable and respectful, and I don’t shy away from tasks. I’m also very pet friendly, and I don’t mind cooking or doing some household chores. Thank you for considering me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now