Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fort Worth, TX 76108

Meet Amy

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Amy. I have recently retired from teaching in May 2019. I have worked with infants to 3-year olds, through Early Childhood Intervention. I have worked in a variety of settings including, school, in their homes, swimming pools and out in the community. I am a non-smoker. I have a clean driving record and a clean background check. I enjoy pets. I am willing to help with homework. I am a basic cook but not fancy. I am kind, patient and loving. I like to bring my bag of surprises and activities with me to help me interact and get to know the children when I am with them. I enjoy playing pretend or "role-playing", board games, reading with children and I am an enthusiastic audience member when watching a demonstration of some kind. Part-time or occasional preferred would consider full time

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 12/04/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Education

Graduated Angelo State University 1990

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now