JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 24 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Frisco, TX 75035

Meet Angel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I am a stay-at-home mom with two sweet, amazing children, ages 11 and 5. I have many years of experience with babies, children, and adolescents stemming from my career providing therapeutic counseling to kiddos in transition (foster care and agency placement). When my kiddos were born, I decided to leave my career to focus on them. I missed working with families and children, so I nannied for 2 wonderful families, to socialize my babies, as well as to continue serving as a care provider. It worked out so well, and I have become very close with the families with whom I have worked. I am open to providing care in your home or mine. I am very clean, creative, caring, have safe transportation, Christian, and reliable. I hope there is a little one out there who would benefit from playing and giggling with my little guy. He is Read more very sweet, and would enjoy a playmate. My son has low immunity, and recently had to un-eenrollin his awesome preschool due to the flu season. Otherwise, he is happy and healthy, and would love a friend to play with. I look forward to meeting a family who needs a nurturing, part-time person to keep their little one safe and happy! My daughter is currently in school, and I transport my neighbor's children to and from school, so I am available from about 10am-2pm. But those hours will be more flexible when school lets out.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Angel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

B.A. Social Work

North Carolina State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Angel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now