JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Galveston, TX 77550

Meet Abril

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have a big family. If you're from Galveston, you probably know of my grandmas restaurant, El Rey on 39th. My family consist of 23 cousins! Grandkids of my grandma of course! I love kids, the elderly, and dogs more than most people. I'm very creative. I play guitar, sing, paint, draw and do my makeup from a cute clown to a faerie. When i get older, I want to get a van, travel and make art. I'm bilingual, smart, (I won top 50 once, 50 smartest students of the whole island and had the 3rd highest gpa in my class until 9th grade) and I'm super nice. Now, I don't have certificates or proof of my work but you can call Whataburger on University Blvd and get an idea of how great I am. I work at my grandmas restaurant so you can call them as well. I had Read more a friend that had 5 kids I would watch and they all loved me. We always did something different every day. You can call my mother about that since they were neighbors! I'm putting in my 2 weeks notice at my current job due to lack of hours and being unhappy. With all this being said, I want to get a job I'll actually enjoy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Abril doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Abril's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now