JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Garland, TX 75040

Meet Cierra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have three smart, fun, loving children of my own. Ages 6, 4, and 1. At least two of them are always with me until my middle child is in pre-kindergarten. I love ALL children as my own, with respects to other parents and their parenting styles. I like to revolve around educational based activities and crafts in our daily routine. Healthy diets are also important to every child's well being. I have a moderated balance of good times and good discipline when needed. As a parent, I understand the importance of transparency and communication. Due to space in my vehicle, I am not a reliable transportation, unless I am coming to your home. I prefer to stay at my own home but willing to consider in home care. I can work with parents with any allergies or special needs that I am capable of accommodating. Willing to do over Read more nights, available Monday-Saturday, and upon appropriate notice, will consider Sunday's. A con against me is that I occasionally smoke cigarettes during calm moments, STRICTLY outside and I consistently wash my hands afterwards. I would consider this a perk, some might look at it as another con; I have cats that are very kid friendly rag cats.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cierra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$12/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cierra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now