JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Garland, TX 75043

Meet Lakietha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a 1yo of my own and between actually Nannying 6 kids (under age 7, 3 of them in diapers and 2 of those on the bottle for 2 years), and helping with siblings or babysitting for family/friends I have basically watched and cared of kids all of my life. I am looking for someone who needs me Monday-Thursday days as I also work weekends. We will be moving in a couple of weeks, so for now I would prefer to watch at your housel/apt rather than mine, once we get settled that will change. Lastly, I would like to meet you and your child(ren) and have our kids meet before we actually begin, and absolutely cannot if anyone in the household smokes (cigarettes) because my daughter is allergic (her face swells and all). My rate is $37.50 a DAY for a minimum of 4 days a week, and Read more we can discuss the frequency of that payment according to your budget, bills, and/or checks so it is not breaking your pockets. (By this rate of 37.50 a DAY, it will be $5/1hr for 8 hours and $9.50/hr for 4 hours to give an idea) Anything more than 8 hours (30min and up) will be $50 a day. Each added child will be $2.50 a DAY. Thank you for your time, you can text me at any time, but please do not call after 7pm (babys bed time), and I will get back to you ASAP. Lakietha (or Kia)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lakietha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$5-$9/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Lakietha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now