Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Garland, TX 75040

Meet Olivia

  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Olivia Iheme and I am a Nigerian American looking to foster children's life through care and education. Every Friday, I teach science at Joslin Elementary School through the Young Scientist program. As well, though a service organization (Lions Club), I have worked with children to screen for their vision health. As well, I am a part of an after school program known as iACT to tutor high school refugee students. In addition, at the University of Texas at Austin, I am a teaching assistant who mentors and teaches students concepts of the course. And lastly, I work through another organization (Posada Esperanza), to provide care and fun to newly immigrated children. I have 3 siblings, 1 older brother and 1 younger brother and 1 younger sister. I also was the primary caretaker of my 3 month old cousin during a time that his family was transitioning Read more from Germany to America. I cared for him for 6 months. Through all of these experiences, I believe that I qualify to babysit your child and help them with homework as well. I have a strong passion for nurturing children as in seen in my desire to become a pediatrician and in my degree choice (Human Development and Family Sciences) which centers around children. In particular, my major focuses on the psychology of child development and wellbeing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$11/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Development and Family Sciences

Currently attending University of Texas at Austin

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now