Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Garland, TX 75041

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Let me tell you a little about me!  My name is Mandi! I am a full time professional nanny working in the DFW area! I haven't used sitter city in quite a few years but my full time nanny family will not be needing me quite a few days through the summer so I am looking to keep busy! If you have days tou need to cover while your kiddos are out of school, home sick, mom needs to run errands, regular nanny or sitter unavailable etc... please feel free to contact me! If I have availability I would love to help! I'm also available for date nights and weekends! I have always had a knack for working with kiddos and enjoy it so much. I like interacting with the children playing games, doing arts & Craft projects, age appropriate field trips ect... rather than just "watching" them.   I Read more can provide references of people for whom I have cared for their children but would rather not post their info on a website so they would be made available to you upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Texas A & M University - Commerce

    Texas A & M University - Commerce

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended Texas A & M University - Commerce

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now