JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Giddings, TX 78942

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have babysat since I was 15 years old. I would say I have about 18 years doing it. And I still try to kidnap my nieces and nephews all the time, I cannot have children so I enjoy spending time with them. I help my nieces and nephews with homework every time they bring it home, ranging from pre-K, to a 2nd and a 3rd, to head start, a 15 and a 16 year old. Also, I do have a servesafe certification that allows me to prepare food for, and care for elderly as well as pediatrics and children. I can send it to you, a long with my references and their contact information. And I only live about 6 miles from 2104 to the Chevron in paige. How many days would it be? I do have a job that I have had for 6 years and I JUST Read more got a raise to $9/hr that is why I ask how many days a week because if it's worth it, I'll quit my other job. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask. Regards, Stephanie Westfall

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$13/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Epilepsy
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Funeral directing

Attended Commonwealth Institute of Funeral Service

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now