Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Grand Prairie, TX 75052

Meet Diana

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Diana B. I'm 27 years old, i live in grand prairie, I'm a non-smoker and i don't drink i have 8 years of paid experience with infants, toddlers and school age children; but truly have been carrying for kids since i was 11 years old I've been around kids all my life. I've volunteered at the church child care, kids club,volunteered at my high school special ed class, volunteered at the library in children's book club, i have taken care of my own cousins and nephews and neighbors children since they were babies. I truly do love children. They are full of life and always so happy, I love spending time with them. I love playing with them, doing arts and crafts, playing outside, playing video games, board games,hide and seek, building tents and anything we can come up with I'm up for it. I consider Read more myself a kid at heart so trust me when i say i will be crawling around with them. I believe that children should be cared for with responsibility, love, and respect. I am a very friendly, outgoing, respectful, responsible, energetic, fun, and I enjoy spending time with kids. (i am an independent babysitter and i have low rates )

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Diana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Diana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now