Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Grand Prairie, TX 75052
  • < 1 mile, will travel 20 mi

Meet Jill

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am compassionate, responsible, a little bit crunchy, and fun! I love kids and they love me. I've been providing complete all weekend and overnight care of 1-year- old twin girls and their 3-year-old brother. I've been there for 3 1/2 years so now the twins are 4 1/2 and the boy is 6. I fix meals, keep their toys picked up, do the children's laundry and dishes, play games, stay extra days when needed, and I manage the household on my own when their father frequently travels out of town. When the children were younger I spent a day grocery shopping and preparing meals for the next week. I travel over an hour to this job and I'm proud to say that I've always been on time. I'm one of the older sisters in a family of 10 children so I've always been a caregiver, looking after my younger Read more siblings and taking care of our dogs, cats, and horses. After I married, I took my role as a mother very seriously and raised two intelligent, kind and successful sons along with caring for additional children while their parents were at work. I believe children need love, gentle guidance, positive encouragement, emotional security, and safety. I enjoy helping children discover and develop their unique talents whether it's in music, science, sports or art. I especially like to teach children about gardening (I do heavy lifting landscaping in my free time) and nature and I love to be outdoors with them. I have a squeaky clean background and driver's record. I am certified in CPR/AED, first aid, and I'm trained in water safety.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Jill doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Fashion Design

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jill's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now