JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Grand Prairie, TX 75050

Meet Leah

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Leah I'm a caring patient energetic individual in my early-30s I have over 10 years experience. worked for my mothers in home daycare age range was infant to about 11 years of age when I was a teen, Besides that I also did babysitting since I was 13 years to current on the side for friends and co-workers. I worked with the elderly I was a certified nursing assistant in the past but that job can weigh on you emotionally. I was trained for CPR and first aid but not current on certifications . I'm a very athletic and an experienced swimmer and love arts snd crafts. I left my job in 2016 that I was at for 6 years to help my husband get his business started, so that explains why I have so much free time, and flexibility. I'm available on weekdays nights and Read more weekends don't go out much due to my husbands busy schedule. I dont have kids of my own but I do enjoy their company very much. sorry I'm not bilingual, I am trustworthy and someone you could definitely rely on. I do have reliable transportation it is a two-door vehicle if that matters in case of dropping off or running errands. I don't mind pets, house cleaning, meal preparation, dishes, laundry, errands, etc. if you would like to meet in person please don't hesitate to contact me Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Medical billing and coding

Graduated Kaplan University 2007

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now