JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Grapevine, TX 76051

Meet Nicole

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Over the years, I have had many experiences with regards to the teaching and care of children. To begin, I have been a Sunday School teacher for the ages of 6 and 7 for over 6 years now. I have babysat up to 4 families most of whom their kids were ages around 4-12 years old. I am a firm believer that it is important to have activities that do not involve electronics. I love to get the kids involved with their strengths and abilities while having fun. I usually have them do art, crafts, play games inside as well as outside, do forts, play board games, or any other activities that do not involve television. Kids have bright minds that need love and exploration to allow them to reach their full potential. About a year ago, I was hired to be an ESL teacher for 1st and 2nd grade. Read more I also did some art classes on the side. Overall, kids have always been part of my life's passion, and I plan to continue working with kids in the future as well. I am very excited to meet the new families to come. I take my job very seriously; nonetheless, I believe it is good to have fun in the process.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nicole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Art and Psychology

Currently attending Dallas Baptist University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now