Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Grapevine, TX 76051

Meet Amanda

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I would love to help you out with your child care needs! I currently have a full time job during the the week and LOVE every opportunity I have to spend with children on the weekends and evenings, they are so much fun and I love having fun and learning with them! I have been very involved with childrens programs through church for over 15 years as well. I am very flexible and will always be on time, or early! I have families I have sat for for many years and not once have I cancelled or not shown up. I also do not mind being called "last minute" :) Sometimes you just need a night out! Please let me know if you have any questions and I will be happy to answer them!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/28/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Rebecca S.

12/5/2017

I felt totally comfortable leaving my two year old with Amanda. She babysat for us for a couple of evenings through sittercity - we had good communication and she is very reliable. Definitely recommend.

Johanna B.

11/10/2013

Amanda babysat both our boys for the first time last saturday (ages 5.5yr and 17 months.) I was so nervous to leave them and she put me right at ease. Both boys liked her immediately (which is highly unusual for them) and the oldest asked when she could come back. She was also excellent at confirming our appointment and arrived promptly! She definitely deserves 5 stars!

Karen L.

6/6/2013

My husband and I were very comfortable leaving the 3 girls with Amanda, and she was wonderful! The girls really enjoyed her! She watched them in our hotel room, and I gave her the option to keep them in the room to see a movie on TV (easy money) but she was nice enough (and comfortable enough with all three) to take them out into the hotel to see the fireworks and to get some ice cream (these activities were also pre-approved by me). It made a big difference in our trip to know that not only were me and hubby having a great time on our date, that the girls were having a fun time too. When we returned, the girls had on their nighties, teeth and faces were clean, and they were in bed. I highly recommend Amanda and will use her again when we're in the area. Oh, and her presentation/appearance was wonderful. It might sound shallow, but it matters with my girls how you "look". Amanda had a clean, bright and friendly appearance, and a fun, authoritative personality that suited us perfectly.

Stephanie C.

1/11/2013

Amanda has been an occasional sitter for us for several years. She is dependable, kind and FUN! My kids love when she comes over and I have complete confidence that they will be well cared for while we're out.

Shannon C.

4/28/2012

Amanda was awesome with our 11 month old Gracie!!! She helped us out on short notice, and she was great! We will definitely use her again!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now