JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Highlands, TX 77562

Meet Daisy

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Daisy. I’m 19 almost 20. I’m a college student (Engineering major). I am very shy at first, but can be fun once I am comfortable. I am currently a nanny of two boys, ages 10 & 14, who at times get to me with their constant bickering, but I love & simple adore them. I have been with them 3 years & it breaks my heart to leave them, but I’m moving for college so I’d like to continue doing what I love. I will be going to school, it would be awesome if that could we could work around that. I will be going to school Monday & Wednesday (8am-3pm). Currently, I make sure the boys leave on time for school, then after school, we start off with homework (& a snack if they’ want), followed by chores, then the boys are free to play Read more outside, play video games, or i drop them off at practice. After dinner, boys get a little free time before a shower & bed. I also help with the boy’s laundry (washing baseball & school uniforms), but I will not do the whole household’s laundry.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Daisy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Process technology

Currently attending Lee College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Daisy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now