JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77077

Meet Khristiana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Christian babysitter and I absolutely adore children and animals. I lead Sunday school for preschoolers and have taught 2-3 and 4-5-year-olds. I love to be outdoors riding my bike or walking my dogs. I used to be a cheerleader, dancer, and gymnast, and I played piano. I have cared for children newborn-8years old for over 10 years. I was nannying for a family for about 2 years while I was in college and I miss the joy that children can bring! I would play with the kids, go over homework, put them to bed, clean up around the house, organize, and anything else I'm asked to do. In college, I volunteered at an elementary school and tutored a first grade class, teaching vocabulary words and practicing reading and math skills. I love to learn new things and help children succeed in everything they do. I have went Read more on six Jenks school field trips as a volunteer and have always cared for kids. I am open to watching kids at your house or mine

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Khristiana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Child care

Oklahoma State University - Stillwater

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Khristiana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now