JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77082

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I've volunteered as a care giver at my church of more than 20 children every Sunday for the past 3 years. I've taken care of many close family friend's children. I am a hard worker and always up for a challenge. I'm very down to earth and love being around children. I've just finished my engineering internship at spectra Energy. I am currently enrolled at University Of Houston majoring in Education and social services. I love helping children engage more in their education and find ways to make learning fun! I am experienced in light cleaning as well as preparing meals. I love education and am willing to do homework help if child is in school.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Anne H.

4/28/2017

Rebecca has watched my three children (8,6 and 4) several times and has become our go-to sitter. She does her best to accommodate our schedule, often rearranging hers to do so, even last-minute. She not only entertains the children but also goes above and beyond by bringing crafts and things for them to do together. She takes time to know my children's interests . They just love her and I couldn't recommend her more highly!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$40/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Education and social services

University of Houston

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now