Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77079

Meet Catia

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Catia Fischer. Im 33 years old and Im from Brazil. I speak English and I have portuguese as my first language and I know some spanish. I came to US as Au Pair and took care of 3 kids (6y, 11y and 15y old) in 2007. I previously work in New York City as a Nanny , taking care of two kids (3y old and 5y old) and I worked with this family for 2 years Since I moved to Texas 4 years ago, I have been working full time with an amazing family taking care of three children (now they are 5, 8 and 11 years old). I have great references. Im looking part time childcare position ( weekends) Im a very honest, caring, fun, patient person, I enjoy to stay outdoor, do arts and crafts with kids. I have also experience with special need Read more kid. I have permit to work in US and TX Driver License. I know how to swim, I don't smoke and love pets. Im wiling to do some light housekeeping and errands. I hope hear from you soon Catia Fischer

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

Catia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$21/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

fashion design

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Catia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now