JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77024

Meet Rose

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Rose Shafaei. Im originally from Dubai and moved to the US 5 years ago, due to my father having cancer. I go to UH studying to become a dermatologist. I am 19 years old, and i love to work with kids during my free time. I have been babysitting since i was 14 years old, (neighbors, friends little sibling etc.) I can say i am very creative so i love drawing and painting and playing games with the little kiddos. i try to make everything (homework, etc) as fun as possible and to always put their happiness over mine. My number one priority is to make sure they are safe, healthy, and happy and most importantly, comfortable with me. i am available anytime after 5 and even on weekends. feel free to text me if you have any questions, and i am excited to see meet Read more more kids i can call family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rose doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

nursing

University of Houston-Downtown

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Rose's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now