JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77004

Meet Katie

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings! For the past 13 years, I have worked full-time in Fundraising for a local Public Media Station. I have recently made the decison to return to the University of Houston full-time to complete a Fine Arts Degree in Photography. I am seeking a part-time opportunity that will accomodate my school schedule. Growing up in Denver, Colorado, I spent 10+ years babysitting for numerous children. I built strong relationships with many families and continued my friendship with some of the children into adulthood. Parents continuously complipented me on my ability to share my personal love for art, music and the outdoors with their children. During my teens and early-twenties, I spent most of my summers teaching private swim lessons as an assistant swim teacher. This is where much of my babysitting clintele originated. In addition to the pool, I spent two years teaching in the classroom as a substitute teacher, Read more grades K-12. As the oldest child of three, I quickly learned to care for two younger brothers and am comfortable caring for infants, teenagers, and all ages in between. I look forward to serving as an attentive and nurturing sitter to a deserving family! Kind regards, Katie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

BFA Photography

Currently attending University of Houston

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now