Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77009

Meet Arely

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have lived in Austin for the past 4 years. I attend the University of Texas at Austin, currently majoring in mathematics with teaching certification. I am an occasional sitter to a family in Austin. I babysit two children, a girl, age 8 and a boy, age 7. I usually babysit the children on date nights, once a week. The most experience I've had with children has been when I worked at a summer camp, Camp Waldemar. I was a staff member at the camp for the entire summer of 2008, and for the month of July in the summer of 2009. The ages ranged from 7 to 16. I like to cook and bake, activities the children can help with, and learn from. I also enjoy playing board games.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Arely doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Human Development and Family Sciences

Graduated University of Texas at Austin 2013

References

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Spanish

Share Arely's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now