Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77083

Meet Awele

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Awele. I'm currently attending Prairie View A&M College of Nursing, to achieve my BSN to become a Pediatric Nurse Practitioner. Working with children has been my passion ever since I was 12. I enjoy working with children because every day they teach me a new lesson. Working with children has taught me patience and how to multitask. I've worked with infants through teens. I was recently a camp director at the YMCA where I taught an age group of 5 years old to 17 years old. Not only was that an experience but, it was a privilege. Working with children over the years has motivated me to become a better example of myself every day. Furthermore, I am certified in CPR and First-Aid. I enjoy arts and crafts. I am not the best singer but I will song my heart out when it comes to music Read more time with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Awele doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Prairie View A & M University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Awele's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now