Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77008

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My passion for children began young so, at the tender age of 11 years old, I became certified through American Red Cross. I began to babysit throughout my middle school and high school years. As a junior in high school, I was accepted in to a preschool program where I became a recognized preschool teacher. In my senior year, I worked for our before and after-school program and continued in the summer as their preschool teacher. During this time, I babysat for several families in the local area as well as tutored. I also provided childcare for children as a nanny during long breaks. As I mentioned before, I have cared for several families ranging from infants to elementary age or older. Recently I began babysitting in Killeen, as I visit there frequently to visit my relatives. Here I had the pleasure of babysitting for at least 5 families through Read more out the summer months! Hopefully, I am the perfect fit for you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/15/14

Ratings & reviews

4.8 4.8 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

1

0

0

0

Danetta C.

5/6/2019

Dawsel W.

4/1/2019

Ashley has been great. Kids love her. We definitely recommend her.

Michael L.

2/1/2019

Ashley is a fantastic sitter. She’s reliable, punctual, and great with our ten-month old. Our family feels lucky to have found such a wonderful person to watch our little one.

Bethany B.

12/31/2012

Very happy with Ashley! Would/will hire again!

Brad & Stephanie S.

7/14/2012

ashley was great she worked around our short notice and my kids LOVED her.. we hope to have her back soon!!!!

Melanie K.

6/17/2012

Ashley was very responsible and quick to respond when I contacted her. She has a lot of experience with children and it was easy to see that she was good with kids during our interview. My kids were comfortable with her from the start.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sign Language

Education

Sociology

Currently attending Stephen F Austin State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now