JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77084

Meet Leonicia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Well, for starters I am a mother of 4 myself. As I was growing uo, I would babysit my cousins, (whom are all grown up in their early 20's now!!). I am capable of dealing with the stress of multiple kids since my oldest has ADHD and is now a teenager. My other kids are preteens and have a little one of 8 years old. I have delt with multitasking and the occasional arguments amongst each other. No broken bones, scars or bruises, THANK GOD! Lol Anyway, I do run a strict home, but i can also be fun. They give, I give. They take, i take is what I tell my kids. My CPR certification has expired but am trained and have used it once on a neighbors kid in the past. We have had pets in the past, so pets aren't an issue to me. Do have my Read more own vehicle and a license.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 9/16/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
9a-12p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

Leonicia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Basic

Attended Houston Community College System

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Spanish

Share Leonicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now