JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77054

Meet John

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Howdy, Y'all! My name is John Merritt Franzmann but I just go by Merritt. I am 22 years old with two summers worth of childcare experience. Background; I grew up in a big family (4th born of 5 children) and was homeschooled throughout my lower education. I then attended the University of Mary Hardin-Baylor for two years and then transferred to the University of Houston. Why do I want to be your babysitter?; Well, I love kids and how they interact with the world around them, they are just super funny. I want to babysit because I think kids are great and the more experience I get the better dad I will be in the future (although that won't happen for years to come haha). Childcare Experience; I was a counselor at Camp Lone Star in La Grange in college and Camp Kidz at Salem Lutheran Church when I was Read more in Highschool. For both summers I had CPR and child protection certification. Both of these are expired at the moment since they only last two years, but I am scheduled to get my child protection certification in September. My Future; Currently, I am a senior at the University of Houston pursuing a degree in Marketing. I plan to work at a Christian nonprofit in Florida when I graduate in the summer of 2019. While being in school I am a remote contract video editor for the nonprofit. Hobbies; I love music, I have played guitar now for seven years. I also love graphic design, web design, photography, videography, working out, yoga, and economics! Do you want your kids to learn about any of these activities? Well great! I can teach them!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

John doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Marketing

Currently attending University of Houston

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share John's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now