JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77037

Meet Karen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a stay-at-home mom. My son is barely 7 months old and so finding a job, let alone a babysitter, is very difficult. Hopefully, with this, I will be able to bring him along since he is so young. I have experience babysitting kids or even just helping around the house. At times, I babysit my fiance’s 7 year old cousin after school. I make sure she changes, eats, does her homework, and cleans up after herself before going to play. I am strict when it comes to homework but I am also very lenient and friendly among other things. I was CPR/AED certified (it just expired) and will be renewing it soon. Due to my fiancé working all the way towards Channelview & Pasadena, there are only certain times I will have a vehicle available. However, I can always work out a schedule with him once hired. Read more Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now