Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77007

Meet Karla

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Born in Venezuela and 26 years old - I could say you could describe me as an extremely enthusiastic, passionate and happy person. I love being around children and dogs, to me they bring nothing but happiness and new experiences. I believe we learn every day, I have lots of things to learn about children but I also have many to show them. I am very active and creative - love drawing, singing (in the shower), reading stories and of course, I am very organized as well so you won't have to worry about asking me for light housekeeping because that's already included in the Karla Package! I speak both English & Spanish Fluent, have my own transportation (reliable car), available for date nights. I went to college in Bogota, Colombia and graduated from the Externado University at Bogota - Hotel and Restaurant Management. I currently work a sales job Read more in the evenings mostly, but I do make my own schedule so I can work around it if needed. I have worked as a full-time nanny in the past with lovely families that made me feel like part of the family as well, I will be happy to provided references if needed as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Karla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Hotel and Restaurant Management

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Karla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now