Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77025

Meet Marc

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Marc Peniche. I speak both English and Spanish (English was my first language but I grew up in a Hispanic household). Since I graduated early from high school and am currently sitting around, not really doing anything too productive, I figured why not go ahead and get a job to earn some money and save up for college. Of course I had to think of something that wasn't boring and I figured I'd give being a nanny a shot since I love working with kids. I grew up around kids my mother was always babysitting and picked up a few things on how I should go about taking care of kids and what the proper protocols are for things such as allergies and medications as well as cleaning diapers. Later on in my Junior year of high school, I volunteered 100 hours at the Houston Arboretum Read more summer camp and worked with kids ranging from 2 years old to 11 years old and learned a lot about what it takes to be a proper supervisor of a child. I have an extremely free schedule (can come early if needed or stay late) since I am just waiting for college to roll around next Fall. I will be attending the University of Houston Main Campus majoring in Computer Engineering. I am very cheerful, great with kids and am more than willing to go out to the park or something with the kids. Also I drive a 2015 Toyota Prius Hybrid V, so it is a pretty safe car. I would love the opportunity to work with anyone and do think that I am qualified for whatever job presents itself to me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marc doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Marc's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now