JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77007

Meet Sara

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a full time grad student at the University of Houston.  I have over six years of experience working with children of all ages. I enjoy working with kids and have gained my experience by working with the city of houston in the parks and recreation department.  City employees working with the public and children are required to be CPR, AED, and First Aid certified.  All of my certifications are up to date.  I enjoy tutoring, arts and crafts, sports, swimming, and anything to keep kids active!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Laurie S.

9/12/2018

Laurie S.

7/17/2018

I flew to Houston for a graduation and needed a sitter in a pinch. I was able to get to know Sara virtually pretty quickly and I felt very comfortable in her caring for my toddler and 7 yo. She was very punctual, professional, and the kids loved her. Highly recommended. I wish I lived closer so I could use her services more often

Kristy H.

5/13/2011

I hired Sara to accompany my 14 y/o when she was having a hard time and I didn't want her to be alone. Sara was excellent at engaging my daughter in activities, keeping her on the right track socially/emotionally and helping her with homework. Sara was responsible in the way she handled all aspects of the job and I would recommend her highly.

Sandra G.

3/27/2011

Sara babysat my two children and they loved her and said she was so much fun. Right away she got on the floor with my son and started to play a game. She was very friendly and had a very outgoing personality.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Criminal Justice

Currently attending University of Houston

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now