JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Hutto, TX 78634

Meet Alyssa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

i am 22 years old and have worked with kids since I was 14. I’ve always been passionate about helping parents who are making a life for their kids, single parents struggling to find a way, young parents just trying to make it and the parents who are just living their lives for date nights. I understand the developmental factors of ages 0-12 years from working in a licensed facility and I understand the time and effort needed to care for children from volunteering in a sports setting to a school setting. I’ve worked with boys and girls, challenging behaviors to potty training. I have the energy of a two year old and can make a bottle while holding a new born and keeping an eye out for 4 other children. I believe in arms length at all time yet letting children make their own decisions. I am CPR and Read more AED certified, I was a life guard for two years at an amusement park. I am certified in over 100 hours of child care courses and will continue to further my education with children. I have about 20 references from parents, co workers, and employers that date back to 2012.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Washington State University - Pullman

    Washington State University - Pullman


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Attended Washington State University - Pullman


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Alyssa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now