Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Irving, TX 75038

Meet Tabrisha

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Growing up I never once thought I’d be working with children. I have seven siblings of my own and me myself being the second oldest. My mother was a single parent so of course I had to step in and play the big sister roll . I remember changing diapers , feeding and bathing my youngest siblings when I was in the sixth grade. It’s wasn’t so bad but, it was a lot of hard work . I also had to help pick them up from daycare sometimes right after a long day of school work . When they grew old enough to take care of themselves “I thought well that’s it for me “! At least that was the plan I turned sixteen and was working with children at a summer camp and a feeding center ! When I left this job I went to celebration station and worked Read more with children there. This wasn’t the ending I begin to work in real childcare as a teachers assistant. The age group I work with range from two to six. I’ve fallen in love with the minds and ablities of children. I understand that they need trust and communication . Children are way smarter then adults give them credit for. I love to interact, ask questions ,and explore there minds . This brings out character and great self esteem especially when they are encouraged to think . I take this job very seriously and consider it to be one of the most enjoyable. I’m also into singing and dancing which trust me children love to do so . I have no problem being there for families when they need me the most . I don’t have any children of my own so I’d be able to give all of my TLC to yours !! I am CPR certified and trained to be one of the best nannies there is . We will live laugh love learn and play !! References - 1. Chloe Howard Phone-‭(323) 251-0101‬ Relation- co-worker 2. Clara Rivera Phone-‭(214) 524-9871‬ Relation- co-worker 3.Beth Harben Phone-‭(214) 905-3093‬ Relation - employer I will bring to an interview CPR certifications and training. If you have any questions please feel free to call This number (469)358-0142 Or email (tabrishadavis@gmail.com)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Tabrisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tabrisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now