JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Katy, TX 77494

Meet Keya

  • Speaks Chinese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Keya and I just recently graduated with high honors from Seven Lakes High School. Next year, I will be going to the University of California, Los Angeles and will be majoring in biology. As an older sibling, not only do I have experience with my own family members, I have a lot of experience tutoring children outside of the family. In high school, I would volunteer at the Kidz Club, a free tutoring service for kids in elementary school. I currently work 2 hours a day at Hua Xia Chinese School, teaching children 8th grade and under English. Last summer, I worked at a dental office as a dental assistant and frequently had to comfort and help young children. Furthermore, I am certified by the Red Cross in BLS.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Keya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$8-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Keya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now