Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Katy, TX 77450

Meet Nourhan

  • Speaks Arabic and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been working with children basically my entire life, whether it's caring for younger family members, tutoring children, babysitting as a teenager, and working at a daycare for 2 years. I'm extremely energetic, and I have experience with children ages 6 months-12 years old. I can also handle more than 5 kids at once. I take childcare very seriously, and I believe that creativity, growth, and development are extremely important aspects when interacting with children, so I like to come up with fun and creative activities that promote the child's development! I am CPR certified with a valid drivers license and have never gotten a ticket. I can help with homework, meal preparation, drop offs and pick-ups, and anything else a family might need from me. I love and care for every child as if they are my own, because I truly understand how hard it must be to trust Read more a stranger with your child. I'm all about combining fun and responsibility to create a safe and enjoyable environment for kids, and I do what I can to earn the families' trust so ask me anything!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nourhan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing

Education

Economics

Currently attending University of Houston

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Arabic

Share Nourhan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now