JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Killeen, TX 76543

Meet Jaclyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Jaclyn and I am a 20 year old incoming junior at Bloomsburg University in Pennsylvania. I will be spending the summer in Killeen, TX with my boyfriend who is stationed at Ft. hood. I am majoring in Mass Communications with a focus on public relations. If you are looking for an energetic, loving, hardworking, organized, and mature babysitter for your child, I believe that I would be the perfect fit for you! I love helping others and meeting new people. In addition to providing babysitting services I can also help out with meal preparation, homework and light housekeeping as well. I have experience babysitting children, as a teenager, and specifically during the last 4 years at a grocery store called Wegmans where I am a cashier and I also work at their child care center called W-Kids. W-Kids is a place where parents can drop off Read more their children while they shop. We care of any child between the ages of 3-9 for up to 1 hour. This hour includes playing with the kids, coloring, watching movies, playing video games or anything that the children wants to do! I love playing with children because it brings out the inner kid in me. I am looking for a job this summer in the greater Killeen area and willing to travel a little farther if needed. I will be available starting on May 29, 2017- August 11, 2017. I would love to answer any questions that you may have, don't hesitate to ask. My email is ehrhardt.jackie@yahoo.com if you would like to reach me! I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jaclyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Mass Communications

Attended Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jaclyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now