Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Killeen, TX 76543

Meet Tabitha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Im Tabitha and I am 25. I know that some may prefer someone older because of the fear of lack of experiance, but I have been sitting since I was 12. Sure it may have been family at first but everyone has to start somewhere. I know Im great with children. I've always liked children. I have two of my own, my oldest is 5 and is in school. My youngest is 2. I'm availible anytime of the day. I am a stay at home mom and would love to have playmates for my little girls as well as providing ease of mind to people that need a babysitter with knowing that their child(ren) is very safe. I love to interact with children play games, read to them, color, fingerpaint...etc. I can even help with homework. I also do not mind doing light house work like dishes, making lunch Read more or dinner (I love to cook), sweeping and vaccuming, etc. I'm willing to do in home or at my home babysitting. It is whatever you prefer. I CAN GET ON FORT HOOD as I live off Fort Hood but will travel on post if need be. I'm a military wife as well. :-) Thank you for the intrest in my profile. I look forward to hearing from you. my direct email is themrsjustindupree@yahoo.com or you may reach me at my cell at (915) 996 -3625. Please do not be afraid to ask questions... I am flexible with price reguardless of what my profile rate says.. please just ask. Thanks again. Tabitha D.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Active Branch of Service: Army

    Military Active Branch of Service: Army

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/8/2014
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Pia A.

8/6/2012

Tabitha is an EXCELLENT child care provider. She is on time, reliable. She started watching both of my daughters ( one who was around 9 months) and my 5 year old. Tabitha adhered to all of my wishes and desires, assisted my children with their daily activities and assignments. I have a very stringent screening process- which can be overbearing-lol) but Tabitha did exceptionally well. Her daughter is VERY well behaved and mannered. Tabitha takes a vested interest in childrens developmental and education progress, it is evident in her daughter as well. Tabitha was truly a blessing for our family and I am sure she will be for yours as well. My daughters love her!! I hired Tabitha almost a year ago. Phenomenal child care provider!!

April G.

12/1/2011

Tabitha is excellent. She is flexible and always warm, kind, and sweet to my 10 year old daughter.

Tara D.

9/26/2011

Amy M.

6/8/2011

Tabitha is my babysitter for my two boys ages 2 and 9. She is a great sitter. Comes to my house and makes sure they are taken care of. My youngest is very smitten with her daughter and they get along good. I never worry when I am gone. I am going to be not needing her as much but she has always been there when I need her my schedule is always bouncing around and she is always there when I need her. She keeps a close eye on them. I hope she will be in our life for a long time.

Kristie S.

4/18/2011

I love Tabitha and her daughter. She watches my son twice a week and he is always smiling so big when I pick him up! Her house is always spotless and she is really kind and gentle and you can tell by how sweet her daughter is that Tabitha is a wonderful mom as well!! I am so happy to find someone close to my house who is flexible when I have something come up! I would recommend her to anyone!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Tabitha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now