Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Kingwood, TX 77339

Meet Malauri

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Malauri Mason. I am 30 years old. I am fun loving, nice, easy going, flexible, as well as responsible. I am currently attending college at the University of Houston Downtown. I am majoring in psychology with an emphasis in child psychology. I love interacting with children in a variety of age groups. I have been with sitterciy since April of 2010 and have since babysat for many children and families. Some of which I still get occasional calls. My goal is always to provide children with someone fun, safe, interactive, and loving to engage with during my time spent with them. I also have an 8 year old step-son, 3 year old girl boy twins, and a 1 month old daughter myself. So, I am no stranger to having little ones around. I have had plenty of experience taking care of my younger siblings growing up as Read more well. I started watching my younger sisters when I was 12 and they were 2 and 4. I've also cared for many children of friends and family ranging from 3 weeks old in age to 14 years old in age. On Sunday evenings I work in a friend's church nursery for one hour while parents are attending the service. The ages of the children usually range from infant to 4 years old. I have been doing this since November of 2013 for the church nursery. Thank you so much for considering me for caring for your children. Have a great day. If you have any questions please ask. Malauri J Mason

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Laura H.

3/24/2016

She helped me for a week with my 2 year old and was flexible and good with him

Ken J.

6/29/2010

Malauri is great. I have hired her twice. She showed up on time and played with my son all day.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Psychology

University of Houston-Downtown 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Malauri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now