Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 38 years paid experience
  • Age 69
  • Babysitter in Leander, TX 78641

Meet Karen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Karen, I just may be the babysitter you are looking for. I have 38 years of experience in the childcare profession. While working in a daycare setting I was often called on to be the only caregiver for 4 infants; so I would be very comfortable taking care of your little one! Currently I am serving as a nanny for the 4th time. My time with the little guy is ending soon. We have been together for two years. I am CPR/First Aid certified, a non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record. I am 68 years of age. I am owned by 5 cats so I would definitely not mind caring for your pets. My hourly fee is $14. I have reference letters that I can share with you as well as meet or chat on the phone. I will look forward to hearing Read more from you !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now