JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78238

Meet Sophia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have plenty experience with kids from being an older sister to babysitter. I became an older sister at age 8, 10 and again at 12. My youngest brother is now 7 going on 8. Caring for my siblings I fell in love with childcare. My freshman year of high school I began caring for a family with 3 children at the time. 7&5yr old and 2-month-old. 1 year after being with the family they added baby #4. I was there to help the mother the second she was back from the hospital. While mainly babysitting for this family I would occasionally babysit other infants to gain more and more experience. I ended up caring for a newborn girl until age 5months& also 2 boys aged 1&3. I sadly had to stop caring for the families as I married my high school sweetheart out of high school, he is active Read more duty Airforce and we have been stationed here in San Antonio. I hope to continue doing what I love(caring for little ones) while currently obtaining my CDA(Child development associates) in school.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sophia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Sophia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now