Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Lewisville, TX 75067

Meet Lauryn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have currently been working with children in an after care program at elementary schools for the past two years. I have also had experience working at a Daycare in my hometown with the infant classroom and also all of the other age groups ranging from 2-13. Besides professional jobs that I have done I also have 3 younger siblings the youngest being 1-year-old, the second is 5 years old, and the oldest is 18, whom I have babysat and taken care of for as long as I can remember. While working with the children I put on activities that get them going and learning about the new topic that is given to us each week, I take them out and monitor them to make sure they are having a good time but also staying safe. On top of all of after school care I would often babysit the children Read more on the weekend at their private homes, I would help them with any homework they might have, cook them dinner, put them to bed and play with them in between dinner and bedtime.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/4/2017
  • My availability is valid through 11/16/17

Ratings & reviews

Lauryn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending University of North Texas

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauryn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now