JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Los Fresnos, TX 78566

Meet Janelle

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have much experience working with children of all ages. I have worked at a daycare for 3 months during the summer. My duties in the classroom would be caring, watching, and teaching the children. Other duties around the classroom would have to do with decorating and cleaning. When we were not in the classroom I was escorting them on field trips. I do have volunteering hours as a teachers aid in two different elementary. My duties in the classroom were the same as in the daycare, they also put me on decorating duty, where I either had to decorate the classroom or the hallway for different seasons or for other projects. I am currently attending Texas Southmost College getting my Associates in Education Pre-K through 6th grade. I am certified in CPR & First Aid. I love working with children and making sure that they are always having fun. Read more I feel that child should not spend all there time watching TV/ playing video games but play outside and do different activities to stimulate the mind.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Janelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$35/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Dyslexia

Education

Education Pre- K to 6th Grade

Currently attending Texas Southmost College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Janelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now