JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Lubbock, TX 79416

Meet Kristin

  • Speaks English and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Kristin. I’m seeking a part-time or full-time nanny position in Lubbock, TX. I have 10+ years of paid childcare experience that began when I took a summer babysitting job at age 16. I fell in love and knew care was my calling! Since then I’ve worked as a children’s gymnastics coach, a manager at a licensed childcare facility, and as a traveling sitter across Texas for military families and associated events/programs. All positions required a background check and CPR/First Aid certifications, but the latter position allowed me to go one step further and receive my CNACI screening (the highest form of a background check)! When I’m not babysitting I enjoy reading, taking my dog (toy poodle) to the dog park, learning to cook, taking dance lessons, and learning a new language (Russian). My dog has had therapy dog training so I sometimes bring him to work Read more - the children (even babies) all love him! I look forward to meeting you & your family soon. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kristin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Russian Language and Area Studies

Attended Southern Methodist University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Russian

Share Kristin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now