JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Lubbock, TX 79415

Meet Deyanira

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Deyanira, but I go by Deya. I am 23 years old, and a current college student at Texas Tech University and I have always loved children and as a college student I have previously baby sitted for a family that I met by working at a law firm. I have baby sitted for them for more than 4 years, and several other families that I was referred to. I recently moved here to Lubbock, and plan to pursue a career in medicine, and caring for infants and children is something I have always loved since at some point I planned on being a nurse for infants, but as I got exposed to the medical field I changed my mind and now plan on becoming a doctor. I have also volunteered at John Peter Smith hospital in the NICU for premature or sick babies over in Fort Worth, Read more as well as Cook Childrens hospital, and I enjoyed giving the little ones some company when the parents weren’t around. I recently took an EMT course over the summer, and I am CPR certified. I would currently like keep babysitting for families as a side job while I continue school here.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Deyanira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Cell and Molecular Biology

Currently attending Texas Tech University

References

Share Deyanira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now