JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Mansfield, TX 76063

Meet Salma

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Salma and I am a 19-year-old college student! Growing up in a large Hispanic family, I have always been family-oriented and around younger siblings, cousins, nieces, and nephews. I was taught to be a caregiver at a young age so I can look after my younger relatives when my family was busy with work. I have cared for my 3 younger brothers and multiple relatives for 3+ years, and have been entrusted by 2 loving families to babysit their children on occasional days/nights of each month. One family has 3 children, 2 boys and 1 girl, and the other 2 children, 1 boy and 1 girl, all under the age of 10. I’ve grown up with children and absolutely love being around them! I am also a non-smoker and I am comfortable with pets. Babysitting has always come naturally to me and I love that I don’t Read more have to see it as a job to care for kids. Please contact me further for specific availability on evening sittings because my schedule does vary! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Salma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Salma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now