JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Mesquite, TX 75150

Meet Jamesha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my names is Jamesha I am 23 year's old 'Iam currently enroll in college on my second year which I am going for my Bachelors degree in Early childhood education. I currently work at CP Preparatory school as an Pre K 3 teacher, but would love to start my own small group of children in home care or even coming to a family house to do one on learning and care. I have work at CP preparatory for two years and previous to that I have volunteer at Jerry Junkins head start in Mesquite, Tx for a year in a half, along with working at my own mothers in home daycare. I am CPR certified and also attaining my CDA. I also have a two year old daughter who is my joy, I have a passion for teaching and caring for children knowing that I am able to help Read more them learn and have fun at the same time and also give them all the love they need is the best part.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jamesha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Early childhood education

Currently attending Grand Canyon University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jamesha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now